Hello Planet KDE

Hi there,

Obviously, This is my first post on my first English blog, and if everything goes well, You should see it on KDE Planet.

So, A brief intro could be helpful…

My name is Mehrdad Momeny, I’m an Iranian free software enthusiast and developer, And I’m 24 years old. And a KDE user since about April 2006.

I came into kde development world when i found KBlog library useful to use with my second free software project that is Bilbo Blogger a client for blogging. (About one year ago)

After that, About 8 months ago, I started developing a Twitter/Microblogging client for myself, but found it useful for others, So Choqok came into KDE :)

And recently i felt that I need a way to talk more about my works on Choqok and Bilbo to their users, so decided to set up a blog.

==

P.S. My English is not so good, and you may see some mistakes here :D

16 responses to this post.

  1. Hi!

    I just wanted to let you know that I _love_ choqok — especially now the cute icon is a lovely shade of green :-). It’s running permanently on my laptop, as well as my wife’s.

    Great work & thanks!

    Reply

  2. Posted by xyz on August 28, 2009 at 9:24 pm

    thank you a lot for choqok!! (still it happen to ask me the kwallet password a lot sometimes, don’t know why)

    Reply

  3. Posted by spectral on August 28, 2009 at 9:36 pm

    Welcome and hi!
    Choqok is great :) I use it every day to lurk around various groups.
    simple, yet very useful – that’s how any software should be done!
    Kepp up the good work.

    PS. Your English is great. Have no complaints whatsoever. DS.

    Reply

  4. Go, Choqok, Go!
    Now there always sits a cute green bird in my plasma bar. If there only were drag-and-drop-enabled urls, i’d be 100% happy. So it’s only 97% ;)

    Anyways, welcome to the Planet.

    Reply

  5. Posted by Stefan on August 28, 2009 at 9:39 pm

    Welcome to Planet KDE!

    Keep up the good work!

    Reply

  6. Posted by Frank Osterfeld on August 28, 2009 at 10:09 pm

    Hey Mehrdad, I love choqok, too. Keep up the good work!
    Is there any mailing list for choqok, or an IRC channel?

    Reply

  7. Welcome to the Planet!

    and good luck with your application

    Reply

  8. Posted by JavierBere on August 29, 2009 at 8:46 am

    Welocme to the Planet :]
    Thank you for choqok. It is amazing.

    Reply

  9. Hi.
    Thanks for Bilbo Blogger.
    Keep up the good work.

    Reply

  10. hi dude :)
    congratulation for new blog :)

    Be Green My Friend And Think Free for ever …. :)

    Reply

  11. Posted by Linuxcomics on August 30, 2009 at 8:47 pm

    Hi !
    I do not use Choqok but I’m a great fan of Bilbo Blogger.
    Thanks a lot for your work.

    Reply

  12. Been wondering who wrote Bilbo blogger. Great app, thank you.

    Reply

  13. Posted by Jeffro on September 1, 2009 at 7:46 am

    yet another who loves Choqok. Keep up the great work!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

